How do I delete a saved chart from one of my ChartLists?

How do I delete a saved chart from one of my ChartLists?

Ever come across a chart you no longer need to have saved and want to delete it, but don't know how? Outlined below are the simple steps Members can take to delete charts from their ChartLists. This tutorial will cover how to delete charts using the “10 Per Page”, “CandleGlance”, “ChartBook”, and “Edit” views.

10 Per Page View

After pulling up your ChartList in “10-Per-Page” view, locate the chart you want to delete and move your mouse over the upper right corner of the chart until the trash can icon appears and turns red. Click the trash can icon to delete your chart. WARNING: Your chart is deleted immediately if you click the trash can icon.

Another option to delete a chart is to choose “Delete” from the “Actions” dropdown menu located to the right of the chart. When clicking that link, a pop-up box will appear asking you to confirm the deletion before the chart is removed.

Use the trashcan icon when you want to delete many charts quickly - such as when you are reviewing scan results. Use the “Delete Chart” link when you want to be sure you are deleting the correct chart - such as when you are reviewing annotated charts.

CandleGlance View

To delete a chart from CandleGlance, locate the chart you want to delete and mouse over the upper right-hand corner until the trash can icon appears and turns red.

Once the trash can icon turns red, you can click the icon to immediately delete your chart. WARNING: You will not be asked for confirmation before your chart is deleted.

ChartBook

If you are using the “ChartBook” view, you can remove the chart by choosing “Delete” from the “Actions” dropdown menu located to the right of the chart. When clicking that link, a pop-up box will appear asking you to confirm the deletion before the chart is removed.

The Edit View

Edit view allows you to delete multiple charts at once.

First, check the box next to the chart name for each chart you want to delete. (TIP: You can click the “Select All Charts” button below the table to select all of the charts in the ChartList.)

After you have selected all of the charts you want to delete, click the red “Delete” button (the one with a trash can icon) below the table. A pop-up box will appear asking you to confirm the deletions before the charts are removed.